Selflessness

I am all about self-love and having a strong self worth, however I will always be grateful for my experience with selflessness. It was a beautiful feeling to totally sacrifice myself for my husband in his moment of need. It felt pure, real and strong. When I am feeling a little self consumed it is heartwarming to remember that I truly experienced unconditional love in its highest form. It was truly beautiful to whisper in his ear “I will be alright, don’t worry about me“.

 

2 Replies to “Selflessness”

  1. Just left me with tears in my eyes. The video really hit home because it is a year today that we said goodbye to our dear Mother. So many beautiful memories of another lovely person who has left our shores.

Leave a Reply

