Food Glorious Food – Sunshine Coast, Australia – My new discovery

This is my latest discovery on the Sunshine Coast. I first discovered a delicious Dukkah at Sourced Grocer Teneriffe, Brisbane and one Saturday I was wondering around the Kawana Waters Farmers Markets and found Alisa who coincidentally made this product I had come to love. I soon discovered that the rest of her Love My Food range is just as wonderful. Unfortunately she may not be doing any more markets as she has expanded to a new exciting venture – a Picnic Restaurant.

Picnic1

Picnic Restaurant – Mango Hill Farm, Peachester

This is where my family and I celebrated my 40th Birthday this month.

You bring the wine and Alisa provides the rest – big fluffy pillows, eye masks, ice buckets, blankets and everything you need to laze away the afternoon.

We feasted on 3 courses of divine food, all hand made on the farm and all seasonal.

Picnic Menu

The mango trees were overflowing with mangos and the cottage garden had a beautiful selection of colourful produce and flowers that we could enjoy. My children particularly loved the goats, sheep, horses, chickens and alpaca’s.

Trying to describe the beauty of this unique dining experience is nearly impossible.  Sitting on the deck of a beautiful ‘Queenslander’, enjoying delicious food and  relaxing in picturesque surrounds with my family was a glorious way to spend my birthday. It would also be a romantic escape for any foodie couple wanting to enjoy the outdoors in vintage style. I can not wait to enjoy this gorgeous place again.

Picnic 2

One Reply to “Food Glorious Food – Sunshine Coast, Australia – My new discovery”

Leave a Reply

