Food Glorious Food – Paris

My nutritional approach is simple. If it grows, eat it, if it doesn’t grow, don’t eat it.

It is easy to be ravaged by guilt when we stray from our dietary goals. In Paris I was determined to be guided by my body. When trying my first croissant I was very interested to see how I would react as I don’t eat any form of gluten here in Australia. Usually I would feel bloated but in Paris I felt wonderful. I thoroughly enjoyed a croissant each day for breakfast – actually I enjoyed TWO each day.

Apart from the delightful croissants I also enjoyed all of the delicious fresh produce,  admired the beautiful macaroons and enjoyed the wonderful certified organic MARCHÉ RASPAIL.

There are three all-organic open-air greenmarkets in Paris:

Batignolles (Saturday mornings on boulevard des Batignolles outside the Rome métro station in the 17th),

Raspail (Sunday mornings on boulevard Raspail, between rue du Cherche-Midi and rue de Rennes in the 6th),

Brancusi (Saturday mornings on Place Constantin in the 14th).

The Marche Raspail was a wonderful place to select some lovely fresh food to enjoy for dinner.

In Paris, we also enjoyed gloriously fresh ready-made dishes from  Maison Francart and it soon became our favourite. We had a lovely apartment in Paris so purchased delicious dishes to share and enjoy in our room overlooking the Seine.

As a special treat, you can’t go to Paris and miss seeing Laduree and their beautiful macaroons. I personally didn’t try one but my children can confirm that they are heavenly.

Paris

Stay tuned for Food Glorious Food – Italy

Leave a Reply

