Bravery

Tonight my two girls aged fourteen and eleven, dressed in their school uniforms with ribbons in their hair, went to their first Father/Daughters dinner without their father. My fourteen year old went with her father when she was in year five and now that my youngest is in year five she wanted to enjoy the merriment of the night as well. With determination she asked her uncle to attend the night. He, of course, proudly accepted with much enthusiasm.

I took photos and there were smiles all round with anticipation of a night with their uncle.

As they walked out the door tonight all I could think was ‘how brave‘.

Brave

4 thoughts on “Bravery

  1. So very brave. What strength of character your girls have Mel, I hope they have a great night. I’m sure their Dad would be so proud of them.

Leave a Reply

