Being brave enough to start a Blog

beyoubravelyHave you ever said the phase “one day”? Well I use to say “one day I will write a blog”. Today I decided that today is that day. 

After experiencing the death of my gorgeous husband on 26th January, 2011 after his battle with Cancer and then being diagnosed with an autoimmune disease on 28th February, 2012 I have been on a mission to understand grief and MS. I love writing in my journal, doing copious amounts of reading and research and giving everything a go that might help me cope. I have three amazing children who give me endless support.

But guess what? Somedays life gets hard and I am forced to be vulnerable.

“Owning our story can be hard but not nearly as difficult as spending our lives running from it. Embracing our vulnerabilities is risky but not nearly as dangerous as giving up on love and belonging and joy—the experiences that make us the most vulnerable. Only when we are brave enough to explore the darkness will we discover the infinite power of our light.”

― Brené Brown

This blog is going to be about my journey, my strengths and even more important my vulnerabilities.

Melissa

10 thoughts on “Being brave enough to start a Blog

  1. What a brave amazing woman you are! I look forward to reading about your experiences, your journey and your wisdom. I wish you every abundance in life and may you and your family always be blest!

  2. So happy you’ve taken the plunge Mel. Such inspiration to embrace your vulnerabilities. Looking forward to the read. Xx

  3. I have met some strong and amazing women in my life and Mel you are certainly amongst them.
    Each day brings a new journey for you and from where i’m sitting you’re doing a great job and an inspiration for your beautiful children. Keep smiling Dave xx

Leave a Reply

